Don’t Stand in Fire

Warcraft parody song number 2 is a public service announcement.  I’m not going to indulge in self deprecation this time, you know the score.  I will, however, apologise most humbly for butchering Johnny Cash.  No really, I feel quite bad about it.  I’m really making that trumpet talk though!

output_QWOh9u

Lyrics to the tune of Ring of Fire in the style (ish) of Johnny Cash

Raids are fiery things,
And the bosses make these fiery rings.
I used my big heals too soon,
Of course I went completely OOM.

And the DPS were standing in the fire,
Oh, I tried my best, but the flames got higher
And it burns, burns, burns,
When you stand in fire,
When you stand in fire.

And the DPS were standing in the fire,
And I tried my best, but the flames got higher
And it burns, burns, burns,
When you stand in fire,
When you stand in fire.

The taste of loot is sweet,
When PUGs like ours meet,
I was healing like a noob,
Oh, but the tank sucked too

And the DPS were standing in the fire,
Oh I tried my best, but the flames got higher
And it burns, burns, burns,
When you stand in fire,
When you stand in fire.

Yes, the DPS kept standing in the fire,
Oh we tried our best but the flames got higher,
And it burns, burns, burns,
When you stand in fire,
When you stand in fire,
When you stand in fire,
Don’t stand in fire…

WoWScrnShot_101714_214334

This entry was posted in Gaming, Music, Parody, PC and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

